A ticket can be transferred up to the start of the event. Once it is transferred it will be in the new user’s account and they will have the ability to transfer it if needed. A transfer can be canceled prior to it being completed and accepted by the recipient.
Show All Answers
Yes, you can. With the text message they receive, they will be prompted to create an account if they don’t already have one. The recipient supplies first name, last name, phone number, email address, and chooses a password to create an account. They must have an account to complete and accept the ticket transfer.
Ticket holders can transfer a ticket before the scheduled start of the event. The entire transfer (offer and acceptance) must be completed within 48 hours, otherwise, the transfer expires.
Yes, if the transfer has not yet been accepted by the recipient. You can do this when you are logged into your account.
There is no fee to transfer tickets (or receive) tickets from your account.
No. The confirmation text message or email does NOT act as a ticket. You will need to access an actual mobile ticket by clicking on the link in the text message or email you receive and then log in to your account, or if you do not have an account you will need to create one. Once you have an account, log in to access the mobile ticket and add it to your mobile wallet.
Policy to learn more.